History of the Department

The Department of Computer Science was established in 2019 (Law 4610/2019) as a Department of the School of Sciences of the International Hellenic University of Greece (Kavala Campus), in order to treat the field of Informatics. It is a continuation Department of Computer Engineering of the Technological Educational Institute of Eastern Macedonia and Thrace, which was well-known at National and International level for the quality of offered studies and produced work. The rich educational and research experience of the faculty members of the Department via their continuous involvement in research and development projects related to their fields guarantees the successful course of the Department and its graduates.